Kentucky Academy of Science

The Governing Board

View our archive:
2017 Governing Board members:

Darrin Smith
521 Lancaster Ave.
Eastern Kentucky University
NSB 4126
Richmond, KY 40475
859-622-8380
darrin.smith@eku.edu
President

Jennifer Birriel
203 Carver Hollow
Morehead, KY 40351
(606) 783-2924
j.birriel@moreheadstate.edu
President-Elect

Leslie North
Department of Geography and Geology
1906 College Heights Blvd
Bowling Green, KY 42101
(270) 745-5982
leslie.north@wku.edu
Vice President

Eric Jerde
Department of Earth & Space Sciences
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-5406
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu
Past President

Pamela Feldhoff
55A, 511
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-7136
pwfeld01@louisville.edu
Secretary

Rodney King
1906 College Heights Blvd
Biology Department
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
(270) 745-6910
rodney.king@wku.edu
Treasurer

Amanda Fuller
727 W. Main St.
Louisville, KY 40202
859-227-2837
executivedirector@kyscience.org
Executive Director

Bruce Griffis
400 E. Main St
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-597-6069
bruce.griffis@kysu.edu
Junior Academy Co-chair

Crystal Simons
2049 Ivywood Place
2049
Louisville, KY 40128
304-613-3859
csimons@bellarmine.edu
Newsletter Editor

Ruth Beattie
101 Morgan Bldg UK
Lexington, KY 40506
859-323-9925
rebeat1@email.uky.edu
Director, Junior Academy of Science

Melony Stambaugh
151 Backcreek Court, #75
Florence, KY 41042
513-568-7124
melonystambaugh11@gmail.com
Program Coordinator

Claire Rinehart
1906 College Heights Blvd
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-745-6892
claire.rinehart@wku.edu
Webpage Editor

Nancy Martin
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-5226
nancymartin@louisville.edu
AAAS/NAAS Representative

Maggie Whitson
738 West Miller Road
Alexandria, KY 41001
(859) 572-1411
whitsonma@nku.edu
Biological Sciences Representative

Michael Fultz
103 Lappin Hall
Department of Biological and Environmental Science
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-5440
m.fultz@moreheadstate.edu
Biological Sciences Representative

R. Douglas Chatham
233 Circle Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
606-356-8256
d.chatham@moreheadstate.edu
Physical Sciences Representative

Richard Gelderman
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
1906 College Heights Blvd
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1077
270-745-6203
richard.gelderman@wku.edu
Physical Sciences Representative

Gregory Corso
Department of Psychology
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-2986
g.corso@moreheadstate.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Representative

Kerrie McDaniel
1906 College Heights Blvd. TCNW
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-745-6845
kerrie.mcdaniel@wku.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Representative

Mary Janssen
2000 College Drive
Madisonville Community College
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 824-8618
marye.janssen@kctcs.edu
At-Large Representative

Tracy Hodge
CPO 2007
Berea, KY 40404
--
hodget@berea.edu
At-Large Representative

Kelly Watson and Walter Borowski
EKU Department of Geosciences
Richmond, KY 40475
-------
journal@kyscience.org
Journal Editor